Listings

Feb 2024
Mar 2024
Apr 2024
May 2024
Wed 28 Feb 2024
Bafflingly Optimistic
Cheltenham
Town Hall
Thu 29 Feb 2024
Bafflingly Optimistic
Lichfield
Garrick Theatre
Sat 02 Mar 2024
Bafflingly Optimistic
Bridgwater
McMillan Theatre
Wed 06 Mar 2024
Bafflingly Optimistic
Southampton
MAST Mayflower
Thu 07 Mar 2024
Bafflingly Optimistic
Norwich
Playhouse
Fri 08 Mar 2024
Bafflingly Optimistic
Norwich
Playhouse
Sat 09 Mar 2024
Bafflingly Optimistic
Norwich
Playhouse
Fri 15 Mar 2024
Bafflingly Optimistic
Folkestone
Quarterhouse
Sat 16 Mar 2024
Bafflingly Optimistic
King's Lynn
St George's Guildhall
Thu 21 Mar 2024
Bafflingly Optimistic
Shrewsbury
Severn
Fri 22 Mar 2024
Bafflingly Optimistic
Darwen
Library Theatre
Sat 23 Mar 2024
Bafflingly Optimistic
Kendal
Brewery Arts Centre
Sun 24 Mar 2024
Bafflingly Optimistic
Lancaster
Grand
Thu 28 Mar 2024
Bafflingly Optimistic
Colchester
Mercury Theatre
Wed 10 Apr 2024
Bafflingly Optimistic
Redruth
Regal
Thu 11 Apr 2024
Bafflingly Optimistic
Launceston
Town Hall
Fri 12 Apr 2024
Bafflingly Optimistic
Plymouth
Quad Theatre
Sat 13 Apr 2024
Bafflingly Optimistic
Paignton
Palace Theatre
Thu 18 Apr 2024
Bafflingly Optimistic
Bury St Edmunds
The Apex
Fri 19 Apr 2024
Bafflingly Optimistic
Wakefield
Theatre Royal
Sat 20 Apr 2024
Bafflingly Optimistic
Newcastle
Northern Stage
Thu 25 Apr 2024
Bafflingly Optimistic
Nottingham
Playhouse
Sat 27 Apr 2024
Bafflingly Optimistic
Newbury
Corn Exchange
Wed 01 May 2024
Bafflingly Optimistic
Redditch
Palace Theatre
Thu 02 May 2024
Bafflingly Optimistic
Tenbury Wells
The Regal
Sat 04 May 2024
Bafflingly Optimistic
Milton Keynes
The Stables
Wed 15 May 2024
Bafflingly Optimistic
London
Leicester Square
Thu 23 May 2024
Bafflingly Optimistic
Evesham
Town Hall

After a completely sold out and critically acclaimed run at the Edinburgh Festival, Andy is back with his brand new tour, Bafflingly Optimistic.

'For those who worry that we are going to hell in a handcart, Parsons will at least make you enjoy the ride' - The i

As seen on Netflix, Amazon Prime, BBC iPlayer, Live at the Apollo, and Mock the Week.

'Hysterical' The Mirror

'Very funny' - The Times

'Punchline king' - The Guardian

'Laugh-out-loud funny' - The Sunday Telegraph

***** The List

***** The Scotsman

***** The Herald

'Surprisingly ripped' - Rob Beckett

Latest News

4 months ago

Andy Parsons
⚠ EXCITING NEW SHOW ON SALE 🤩As seen on Netflix, Amazon Prime, BBC iPlayer, Live At The Apollo & Mock The Week, Andy Parsons comes to the Garrick on his 2024 tour, BAFFLINGLY OPTIMISTIC!🗓 Thu 29th Feb 2024 - 8pm🎟 lgtl.ink/AndyParsons ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

Winner Silver Dolphin Cannes Media Awards 2019 / Winner Best Film EVCOM Awards 2019 / Time Out Award Winner / New Zealand International Comedy Award Winner / Montreal Just For Laughs Comedy Festival Award Winner

Andy is a multi-award winning comedian who started his career writing for Weekending and Smith and Jones, and went on to become one of the main writers on the ground-breaking Spitting Image satirical puppet show. As well as being a regular on Mock The Week for ten years, Andy has performed on numerous radio and TV shows including Live at the Apollo, QI, Saturday Live, The Stand Up Show, The Comedy Store, The PMQ Show, Scrooby Trevithick, and Parsons and Naylor’s Pull-Out Sections.

To date he has done six sell-out national tours and released four DVDs – Britain’s Got Idiots, Gruntled, Slacktivist and Live And Unleashed – But Naturally Cautious, as well as releasing a podcast Slacktivist Action Group, recorded monthly at the Soho Theatre. He has also appeared on Question Time, The Daily Politics, This Week and Newsnight, and writes columns for The Independent.